Under the Patronage of

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai

WEBINAR

To discuss sponsorship opportunities, contact us webinars@aimcongress.com.

Micro-, Small, and Medium-Sized Enterprises Day 2020

Date: 25-Jun-2020
Time:: 5:00 PM (UAE Standard Time GMT +4)
Duration:: 2 Hour


Micro-, Small, and Medium-Sized Enterprises Day 2020

Annual Investment Meeting, in partnership with International Council for Small Business invites you to the Micro-, Small, and Medium-sized Enterprises Day 2020


This event’s theme is “We Hear You” to highlight the importance of not just listening to, but fully hearing the needs, concerns, successes, and desires of MSMEs globally. 

To address these challenges and in celebration of the MSMEs Day, the event will  bring together  ministers, high level policy makers, leadership of major international organizations, business associations, academia, other key stakeholders in the private and public sector to have an interactive dialogue on how to support MSMEs in these difficult times, while seizing the moment to enhance the role and impact they have on sustainable and inclusive growth in the context of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and of the post COVID 19 resurgence.

With more than two-thirds of the global population employed by MSMEs, the event will highlight the rapid action needed in facilitating economic and social recovery for MSMEs globally. MSMEs Day celebration on June 25th will also discuss policy measures and capacity building efforts needed to build a more sustainable and resilient MSME sector, including best practices for and lessons learned due to COVID-19 impacts.

The celebratory day’s events are as follows:

9:00 – 9:30 am (EDT) | 15:00 – 15:30 (CET)

High-Level Opening Panel: We Hear You
Panel Moderated by the International Council for Small Business


9:30 – 10:45 am (EDT) | 15:30 – 16:45 (CET)

Panel Discussion One: Leveraging MSMEs as Change-makers and First Responders to societal needs
Moderated by UNCTAD


10:45 – 12:00 pm (EDT) | 16:45 – 18:00 (CET)

Panel Discussion Two: Adding Chairs, All Voices Welcome at This Table.
Moderated by DESA


12:00 – 12:15 pm (EDT) | 18:00 – 18:15 (CET)

Closing Remarks


To discuss sponsorship opportunities, contact us at webinars@aimcongress.com.

SPONSORS

AIM Webinar Series SME Pillar Sponsor
AIM Webinar Series Multilateral Partner

KNOWLEDGE PARTNERS