Under the Patronage of

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai

Foreign Direct Investment
Guillermo Mazier

Vice President


Dr. Weixi Gong

Chief, Investment Promotion Division Coordinator, Investment and Technology Promotion Offices Network

United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)

Bostjan Skalar

Chief Executive Officer

World Association of Investment Promotion Agencies. WAIPA

Douglas van den Berghe

Vice President - Advisory


Dr. Issam Abou Sleiman

Country Director of the GCC

The World Bank

Dr Samir Hamrouni

Chief Executive Officer

The World Free Zones Organization

Zoë Harries

Managing Director

Impact Zones

David East

Head of FDI and Economic Products

Bureau van Dijk, a Moody’s Analytics Company

H.E. Mariam Yalwaji Katagum

Minister of State, Federal Ministry of Industry Trade and Investment

The Federal Republic of Nigeria

Dr. Hongjoo Hahm

Deputy Executive Secretary for Programmes

United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)

Dr. Joachim Arnold

Chief Operating Officer

OCO Global

Paul Donovan

Chief Economist

UBS Global Wealth Management

Roland Chalons-Browne

Chief Executive Officer

Siemens Financial Services

Simone Filippini


Leadership4SDGs Foundation

Khalifa Hassan K. AlForah AlShamsi

Chief Strategy & Corporate Governance Officer

Etisalat Group

Angela Homsi

Co-founder, Investor & Director

Angaza Capital / Ignite Power

Ayman Amin Sejiny

Chief Executive Officer

Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector (ICD)

Eng, Khalid Al-Salem

Director General

Saudi Authority for Industrial Cities and Technology Zones “MODON”

Nisan Abdulkader



Philippe Stefanini

Chief Executive Officer

Provence Promotion, France

Tapan Sahni

Vice President Gulf


Taliya Minullina

Chief Executive

Tatarstan Investment Development Agency

Syed Husain Quadri

Manager of Country Strategy and Market Integration

Islamic Development Bank

Cheremin Sergey

Minister, Head of Department for Foreign Economic Activity and International Relations, Moscow City Government

Chairman of the Board, Business Council for Cooperation with India

Andreas Dressler

Managing Director

FDI Center

Alexis Garatti

Group Head of Macroeconomic Research Euler Hermes

Dr. Henry Loewendahl

Chief Executive Officer


Dr. Ratnakar Adhikari

Executive Director of the Executive Secretariat for the Enhanced Integrated Framework (EIF)

World Trade Organization

Bruno Jaspaert

General Director, DEEP C Industrial Zones Vietnam Chief Executive Officer, Infra Asia Investment

Deep C Industrial Zones

Ahmed Bin Sulayem

Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer


Timothy Bishop

Senior Advisor, Directorate for Financial and Enterprise Affairs

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Joe Hepworth


OCO Global’s Middle East

Ralfs Nemiro

Minister of Economics of the Republic of Latvia

Najib Hashem

Principal Director, Financial Advisory

Deloitte Middle East

Mohammed Al Muallem

Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director

DP World

H.E. Dr. Khalid Al Midfa


Sharjah Media City (Shams)

Dushyant Thakor


Invest India

Dr. George Agyekum Nana Donkor


The ECOWAS Bank for Investment and Development (EBID)

H.E. Fahad Al Gergawi

Chief Executive Officer, Dubai FDI

President, World Association of Investment Promotion Agencies

Shri K T Rama Rao

Minister for IT, Industries & Commerce, and Urban Development

Government of Telangana, India

Dr. Ola El-Kobrosy


General Authority for Investment & Free Zones (GAFI)

Rami Rafih

Managing Director and Partner

Boston Consulting Group

Download Resources

AIM Brochure 2020


AIM 2019 Report


AIM 2019 Presentation


Unlock Global Investment Opportunities!